Customer Reviews

We’ve been part of the Twin Cities business community for over 60 years, and we’re proud of and thankful for all the Roseville Midway Ford fans out there! We take your feedback seriously and will always try to make our customers as happy as possible.

If you’re still in the searching process, check out our current customers’ feedback – we’re confident you’ll find enough kind words to put your mind at ease. And, if you have something to say, we encourage you to leave a review or contact our sales department directly.

Customer Lobby
102 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rob 22 Jan 2016
Got service right away - without an appointment. Attendant helped me find a discount coupon to apply to the bill.
5 rate
Cars.com
Sleon7386 05 Oct 2016
Friendly staff all around good experience. I have had a ford car, truck for the last 37 years and for the most part been very happy. Switched dealerships and plan on getting good service too.
5 rate
Edmunds
Jessica99 19 Feb 2017
John Violette has leased me my last few vehicles. He is always wonderful to work with and I feel that he gives me his honest opinion on which options would be best for me based on my needs. I have enjoyed working with him and will continue to do so in the future. Additionally, everyone else I have... come into contact with at the dealership has been a pleasure to interact with. I have been very happy with my experiences at Midway Ford and I would recommend them to all of my friends and family. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Andrew 20 Jan 2016
Scott Clemens, your Internet Sales Manager was professional, timely, and informative. He also provided me with accurate information and did so in a way that established a trust for me as a customer since I live nearly 300 miles from the dealership. He was personable and thoughtful during our deali...ngs and I would not hesitate to send others his way. Dealing over the NET is not something all dealerships embrace or understand, costing them sales. The days of doing business traditionally are becoming less common through the use of technology and Mr. Scott Clemens understands that. Roseville Midway made my car buying experience uneventful and enjoyable but most of all, met my expectations. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Karen 20 Jan 2016
Teamwork showed reliable, skillful assessment and battery replacement, plus airbag evaluation. My husband & I have serviced all our past vehicle repairs at Midway Ford.
5 rate
Cars.com
BWilk 18 Jan 2016
After finding a few Ford Explorers on cars.com we liked we took a Saturday to go around a take a look at them all. Even though the test drives were all comparable, we choose to buy from Roseville Midway Ford because they treated us well throughout the buying experience. There was no pressure, they t...ook their time with us, they took the "sales-y" feel out and got to know us and our needs. Best of all, they helped us stay within our budget. They did ask if we were willing to see options outside of our budget but we declined for this visit and they didn't even tempt us (which we appreciated as buyers). We will surely be back and will recommend to friends & Family. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Spencer 15 Dec 2015
Steve Olson is my new go to guy for service. The wheel on my Escape was cracked and he went out of his way to explain the dangers of a cracked wheel to me, then went out of his way again to get me a great deal on a new wheel (which was surprisingly expensive at first). Honesty with a beautiful smile.... Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Joe R. 08 Dec 2015
We have just purchased another work van for our family plumbing business. We had another hassle free experience for the purchase. A big thanks to Steve Lecher in sales, who I would highly recommend and Greg for coordinating the financing.
5 rate
Cars.com
Nichole K., Minneapolis, MN 08 Feb 2016
I had the best experience buying a (used) car this weekend at Roseville Midway Ford.I'll start by saying that even having worked at a dealership in the past I get skeeved out by stepping into them; the sales guys are always aggressive and you can tell they're just wanting to make their commi...ssion. This was not the case with Roseville Midway Ford. I am going to go into great detail with this review because I wish someone in a similar situation as I was in had posted something like this to help me. Maybe this will assist someone else in a similar situation!I was really needing to trade in my 2005 Nissan Murano; it was getting too big and clunky and with the mileage on it and the bad MPG I was getting I was due for a new car that didn't piss me off every time I got in it. Problem: I still owed $5900 on it and it wasn't even worth that much. Eugh. This is not going to be fun. I had never dealt with buying/trading a car with negative equity and honestly the whole thing scared that bejesus out of me. I had been searching Car Soup for a good week and saved some cars I liked; after extensive research on models via KBB and Edmunds I decided I wanted to further investigate the 08 Hyundai Elantra at Midway Ford for $6900.Wed: I call John Violette up late in the evening on Wednesday and asked him if I could test drive it on Thursday; he said there was another person interested as well but he could fit me in on Thursday. I knew this car was a really good deal and I didn't want anyone to swoop in on my future baby so I wanted to get there ASAP but I couldn't make it until 5:45pm and that worried me. He could tell I was gung-ho about this car so he put in hold just for me so nobody else could swoop in and waived the hold fee. +10 points, John! Already impressing me.Thurs: 5:45 approached and upon test driving the car and talking numbers and history etc, I was ready to pull the trigger! I wanted to try and keep this whole deal pretty equal when it came to what I was already paying. I didn't want to go much above $215/mo with financing which is what I was paying with my Murano. They offered me $1,500 for my Murano which isn't awesome but it's about what I was expecting based on KBB and the condition is was in. I talked with John and we were able to bump it up to 2k; that made me more comfortable. We talked about down payment and since I have good credit (731) I said that I would prefer not to place a down payment but if necessary I could do $800-$1000, max. I thought that would also help with finance rates. Well, since it was already later in the evening banks were starting close and we weren't going to hear back on financing until the next day; the one lender they heard back from came back with an insane interest rate and Chrissy the finance manager thought it was totally outrageous and axed them right away.  They told me they'd give me a call on Friday with the results from the lenders. Fri: Around Noon I got a call from Chrissy and it wasn't the news I was expecting. The best offer I could get was around 6.2% and the lender wanted a down payment of $1,500, minimum. I didn't have that. The tears were ready to roll. She told me that they tried their hardest to get me the best possible deal but the negative equity on my Murano was what was really doing me in. She told me that since they knew my budget and how much I wanted the car that they were going to give me more for my trade in to try to make the payment more attainable.  Long story short I was able to get the extra $500 for the down payment from my wonderful boyfriend as an early Christmas present and I told Chrissy I would be in on Saturday to cross the T's and dot the I's. Sat: I got there a little earlier than they were expecting so while I went to sign all the paperwork with Chrissy John went in the back to make sure my car was on the top of the list for cleaning so I could drive out of there asap. Paperwork was super easy and I was only in there for around 30 minutes with Chrissy - - she made sure I was aware of all the extra extended warranty and other things I could purchase but she never once shoved them down my throat like other places. She was able to bring the price down a bit on the GAP coverage to fit more in my budget and all in all my new car payments (with GAP) are now around $246/month. Not too bad! Considering I was at $215/month before with a crappier car! Once I finished up with Chrissy I sat with John for another 30 min and chatted about life while my NEW car was being cleaned! He's a hell of guy. I really enjoyed his company and he's made this whole experience so pleasant.In conclusion: Midway Ford went TOTALLY out of their way to make sure my experience was amazing and that I walked out of there with the car I wanted. They could have easily given me the numbers and told me to figure it out but they WORKED with me. Especially on a car that hadn't even been put on the lot yet! A+++ Midway. I will definitely be recommending! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Charlie G., Minneapolis, MN 04 Dec 2015
I don't like spending money and I don't like new things. So it takes a pretty exceptional salesman to get me to write the biggest check I've ever written for a brand-new car. John Violette is that salesman. He knows his stuff up and down, but what impressed me most about him was his almo...st saintly patience. I dithered for almost a month about my new Focus, and John never once made me feel pressured. "I know this is a big deal for you," he said. "For me, it's just another Focus lease, but for you, it's one of the biggest decisions you'll ever make. So take all the time you need." How's that for a car salesman? By the time I drove off the lot in my new car (which is AWESOME), I was totally confident that I'd made a good decision. I'll be going back there for all my service, and I'm pretty darn sure that I'll be back in three years for a new Ford. Thanks, John. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with one of our professional staff members for more information.