Customer Reviews

We’ve been part of the Twin Cities business community for over 60 years, and we’re proud of and thankful for all the Roseville Midway Ford fans out there! We take your feedback seriously and will always try to make our customers as happy as possible.

If you’re still in the searching process, check out our current customers’ feedback – we’re confident you’ll find enough kind words to put your mind at ease. And, if you have something to say, we encourage you to leave a review or contact our sales department directly.

Customer Lobby
96 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Nichole 09 Feb 2016
Midway Ford went TOTALLY out of their way to make sure my experience in buying a car was amazing and that I walked out of there with the car I wanted and in my price range. After some not amazing numbers came back from lenders I was feeling discouraged but Midway Ford came to the rescue. They could ...have easily just given me the numbers and told me to figure it out but they WORKED with me; especially on a car that hadn't even been put on the lot yet! I am sure they could have sold this car in a flash to someone that would have been (financially) easier to work with. -Not only that but it was a used car! Not a brand new one so I can't imagine there is a ton of commission on it; despite that I still received top notch service. I was treated like I was buying a new Ford Mustang not an 08 Hyundai Elantra, lol. I will definitely be recommending Midway Ford! HUGE kudos to John Violette and Chrissy Palomo for being so fantastic. A+++ Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
nicholemarie42 09 Feb 2016
Midway Ford went TOTALLY out of their way to make sure my experience in buying a car was amazing and that I walked out of there with the car I wanted and in my price range. After some not amazing numbers came back from lenders I was feeling discouraged but Midway Ford came to the rescue. They could ...have easily just given me the numbers and told me to figure it out but they WORKED with me; especially on a car that hadn't even been put on the lot yet! I am sure they could have sold this car in a flash to someone that would have been (financially) easier to work with. -Not only that but it was a used car! Not a brand new one so I can't imagine there is a ton of commission on it; despite that I still received top notch service. I was treated like I was buying a new Ford Mustang not an 08 Hyundai Elantra, lol. I will definitely be recommending Midway Ford! HUGE kudos to John Violette and Chrissy Palomo for being so fantastic. A+++ Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Nichole K., Minneapolis, MN 08 Feb 2016
I had the best experience buying a (used) car this weekend at Roseville Midway Ford.I'll start by saying that even having worked at a dealership in the past I get skeeved out by stepping into them; the sales guys are always aggressive and you can tell they're just wanting to make their commi...ssion. This was not the case with Roseville Midway Ford. I am going to go into great detail with this review because I wish someone in a similar situation as I was in had posted something like this to help me. Maybe this will assist someone else in a similar situation!I was really needing to trade in my 2005 Nissan Murano; it was getting too big and clunky and with the mileage on it and the bad MPG I was getting I was due for a new car that didn't piss me off every time I got in it. Problem: I still owed $5900 on it and it wasn't even worth that much. Eugh. This is not going to be fun. I had never dealt with buying/trading a car with negative equity and honestly the whole thing scared that bejesus out of me. I had been searching Car Soup for a good week and saved some cars I liked; after extensive research on models via KBB and Edmunds I decided I wanted to further investigate the 08 Hyundai Elantra at Midway Ford for $6900.Wed: I call John Violette up late in the evening on Wednesday and asked him if I could test drive it on Thursday; he said there was another person interested as well but he could fit me in on Thursday. I knew this car was a really good deal and I didn't want anyone to swoop in on my future baby so I wanted to get there ASAP but I couldn't make it until 5:45pm and that worried me. He could tell I was gung-ho about this car so he put in hold just for me so nobody else could swoop in and waived the hold fee. +10 points, John! Already impressing me.Thurs: 5:45 approached and upon test driving the car and talking numbers and history etc, I was ready to pull the trigger! I wanted to try and keep this whole deal pretty equal when it came to what I was already paying. I didn't want to go much above $215/mo with financing which is what I was paying with my Murano. They offered me $1,500 for my Murano which isn't awesome but it's about what I was expecting based on KBB and the condition is was in. I talked with John and we were able to bump it up to 2k; that made me more comfortable. We talked about down payment and since I have good credit (731) I said that I would prefer not to place a down payment but if necessary I could do $800-$1000, max. I thought that would also help with finance rates. Well, since it was already later in the evening banks were starting close and we weren't going to hear back on financing until the next day; the one lender they heard back from came back with an insane interest rate and Chrissy the finance manager thought it was totally outrageous and axed them right away.  They told me they'd give me a call on Friday with the results from the lenders. Fri: Around Noon I got a call from Chrissy and it wasn't the news I was expecting. The best offer I could get was around 6.2% and the lender wanted a down payment of $1,500, minimum. I didn't have that. The tears were ready to roll. She told me that they tried their hardest to get me the best possible deal but the negative equity on my Murano was what was really doing me in. She told me that since they knew my budget and how much I wanted the car that they were going to give me more for my trade in to try to make the payment more attainable.  Long story short I was able to get the extra $500 for the down payment from my wonderful boyfriend as an early Christmas present and I told Chrissy I would be in on Saturday to cross the T's and dot the I's. Sat: I got there a little earlier than they were expecting so while I went to sign all the paperwork with Chrissy John went in the back to make sure my car was on the top of the list for cleaning so I could drive out of there asap. Paperwork was super easy and I was only in there for around 30 minutes with Chrissy - - she made sure I was aware of all the extra extended warranty and other things I could purchase but she never once shoved them down my throat like other places. She was able to bring the price down a bit on the GAP coverage to fit more in my budget and all in all my new car payments (with GAP) are now around $246/month. Not too bad! Considering I was at $215/month before with a crappier car! Once I finished up with Chrissy I sat with John for another 30 min and chatted about life while my NEW car was being cleaned! He's a hell of guy. I really enjoyed his company and he's made this whole experience so pleasant.In conclusion: Midway Ford went TOTALLY out of their way to make sure my experience was amazing and that I walked out of there with the car I wanted. They could have easily given me the numbers and told me to figure it out but they WORKED with me. Especially on a car that hadn't even been put on the lot yet! A+++ Midway. I will definitely be recommending! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
tomsf250 04 Feb 2016
i enjoyed dealing with Mike Fitzgerald in how he explained everything and how Greg in finance made the financing quick and smooth. Many thanks to both for getting me in my truck on the same day.
5 rate
Edmunds
Harry 04 Feb 2016
I liked that they allowed me to come look at my car while it was up on the lift to see where it had problems. Also, very pleasant customer service at the desk and I enjoyed watching cable TV while I waited.
5 rate
Cars.com
Gary 30 Jan 2016
I bought a vehicle around a year ago, wife needed a vehicle. Seen one just arrived. Called Steve Johnson and we was able to make the deal over the phone sight unseen. The vehicle was all he stated. Thanks
5 rate
Cars.com
Howard1958 26 Jan 2016
Really enjoyed working with Scott Clemans. He was straightforward and low key. We told him what we were looking for, he pulled together a couple of vehicles for us to drive and left us to make our decision after answering a few questions. Probably one of the most pleasant buying experiences that I'v...e had. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Anthony 26 Jan 2016
Each person I dealt with was easy to talk to and I felt like they had my best interest in mind
5 rate
Cars.com
Andrew 24 Jan 2016
Scott Clemens, your Internet Sales Manager was professional, timely, and informative. He also provided me with accurate information and did so in a way that established a trust for me as a customer since I live nearly 300 miles from the dealership. He was personable and thoughtful during our dealing...s and I would not hesitate to send others his way. Dealing over the NET is not something all dealerships embrace or understand, costing them sales. The days of doing business traditionally are becoming less common through the use of technology and Mr. Scott Clemens understands that. Roseville Midway made my car buying experience uneventful and enjoyable but most of all, met my expectations. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rob 22 Jan 2016
Got service right away - without an appointment. Attendant helped me find a discount coupon to apply to the bill.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with one of our professional staff members for more information.